Week five of Eyes Align: Git gud

At this point, which was in fact not at all week five, I was actually starting to create some pretty decent backgrounds. I was more or less figuring out the lighting, texturing, composing.

coffeecorridordonedronehangarvendroids

I was using the texture brushes sparingly and in a far less obtrusive way. The spaces also seemed far less empty and soulless. I like these three paintings. I’m still no Da Vinci but in my own opinion the difference between these four and my earliest drawings is so huge that it’s hard to think they were made by the same person.

Week five of Eyes Align: Git gud

Kommentera

